The Life of a College Sophomore

Freshman year probably held some of my most memorable experience throughout my school life. This is where I met new people, overcome my insecurities, became more outspoken, and most importantly, learned to deal with problems and stress better.

Now that that phase is finished, I now need to focus on the next step I need to take to reach my desired goals. SECOND YEAR COLLEGE.

Being a college sophomore is different from being an high school sophomore. For one, the responsibility is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay higher than the latter. I remember that most of the problems of an high school sophomore revolves around crushes, parties, a few minor quizzes that takes place like only once in two weeks and power tripping professors. Well, that was based on my previous observations though. But nonetheless, no one would argue that being a college student is way harder than that. Reasons? I’ll give you four.

1. Harder subjects that deals with things you would never ever expect to study. Like fungi for example.

2. Stricter professors who can willingly throw your cellphone in the trash can when it rings. No exemptions.

3. Minimum of five exams taking place in just a week. And we are not just talking about studying pages 1-4 of a book, we are dealing with CHAPTERS dear. And normally, a chapter can take up upto 20 or so pages.

4. More chance of failing due to reasons number one and three.

 

Though I’m making it sound so tough, well it really is tough, it is actually pretty fun!

 

Okay, I’m lying. It is not fun! It is stressful and I normally just have like a maximum of five hours of sleep everyday. But then again, this is part of the steps I need to take to reach my goals, so I just need to suck it up and do my best to survive.


Leave a Reply

